greytHR PROSimplify Role Management with greytHR for HR Admins
Topics
Get Started with greytHR Admin Portal
Optimize HR Tasks with greytHR Admin Portal Guide
Core HR
See More
greytHR PRO
Simplify Role Management with greytHR for HR Admins
See More
In this Article
Help Article
GREYTHR PRO

Simplify Role Management with greytHR for HR Admins

Updated in September - 2024 | Subscribe to watch greytHR how-to video

In greytHR PRO, the admin manages two roles, the greytHR PRO role and the greytHR role for each assigned client. When a user is assigned to a client, they must be mapped to a greytHR role-specific to that client's account. Each user can be mapped to a single greytHR role, which may vary from client to client.

The following actions are performed to manage greytHR PRO roles:

  1. Map greytHR PRO roles to greytHR roles. 

  2. Synchronize greytHR roles with client accounts.

Map greytHR PRO roles to greytHR roles

You can map default greytHR roles to various greytHR PRO roles, which apply to all clients. This default mapping is effective until you assign clients to users. After you assign clients, the specific greytHR roles you assign to users overrides the default mapping.

To map the greytHR PRO roles to greytHR roles, perform the following actions:

  1. From the greytHR PRO account, navigate to the Settings icon. The Settings page opens.

  2. Under Map Roles to greytHR, select the required greytHR PRO Role and click the Edit icon available on the selected role row. 

  3. In the greytHR Role column, from the selected greytHR Role dropdown list, select the required role.

  4. Click to map the greytHR PRO role to the greytHR role. A success message appears.

Synchronize greytHR roles with client accounts

The greytHR PRO's Role sync feature enables PSP admins to seamlessly synchronize required roles and permissions across selected or all client accounts with greytHR roles. This eliminates errors and saves time.

To synchronize greytHR roles with client accounts, perform the following actions: 

  1. From the greytHR PRO account, navigate to Roles. The Roles page opens.

  2. From the Select source account dropdown list, select the required role that you want to sync.

  3. Click Next

  4. Under Roles, using the checkbox select the required role.

  5. Click Next.

  6. Select the destination accounts to which you want to sync the role.

  7. Click Synchronize.

Note: You can click View sync history to view the completed and failed history of all the synchronized roles. 

Other related links:

How-to videos

Get started with quick video walkthroughs.
  • Product
  • HR Software
  • Payroll Software
  • Leave Management
  • Attendance Management
  • Performance Management
  • Employee Self Service
  • Employee Engagement
  • Unite Marketplace
  • Recruitment Software
  • Expense Management
  • greytHR Service Status
  • greytHR Customers
  • greytHR Help
  • Login
  • Videos
  • PlayStoreAppStore
greytHR-logo
GDPR Compliant certification badgeSoc2 certification badgeISO Certification Badge
WhatsApp LogoMessage us on WhatsApp
Grape Garden, #29 & 30, 17th Main, 6th Block, Koramangala, Bengaluru - 560095
© 2026 Greytip Software Pvt. Ltd.
Privacy PolicyTerms of Use
FacebookTwitterLinkedInInstagramYouTube